Search by Type

Board of directors

  • Imprimer
  • Send to a friend
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Plus
  • Pin it

The board of directors comprises 18 directors:

- 6 "executive" directors including a representative of the AIR FRANCE KLM company
- 6 independent directors,
- 6 employee representatives including:

one representative appointed by  flight crews
one representative appointed by cabin crews
four representatives appointed by other employees including one management representative.

Chairman of the Board

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Air France-KLM and Chairman of Air France

Members chosen at the General Meeting AIR FRANCE 

  • Pierre-François RIOLACCI, Chief Financial Officer Air France-KLM
  • Eric SCHRAMM, Chief Operating Officer Air France
  • Gilles GATEAU, Executive Vice President - Human Resources and Labour Relations Air France
  • Pieter BOOTSMA, Executive Vice President Commercial Strategy Air France-KLM
  • Dominique-Jean CHERTIER, Senior Advisor to the Chairman and CEO of Safran, External Director
  • Jean Pierre COURCOL, External Director
  • Bruno METTLING, Vice President Human Ressources Group Orange-France Telecom
  • Anne RIGAIL, Executive Vice President - Inflight services
  • Ursula SAINT LEGER, Vice President Human Ressources AptarGroup
  • Florence VERZELENManaging Director ENGIE Russia, Head of Development ENGIE EUROPE
  • Bernard SPITZPresident of the French Federation of Insurance Companies

Staff representative administrators 

  • Valérie COULON, Director representing other employees
  • Didier DAGUE, Director representing other employees
  • Pascal MATHIEU, Director representing managerial staff
  • Marie RAMON, Director representing cabin crews
  • David RICATTE, Director representing other employees
  • Emmanuel SCOFFIER, Director representing flight deck crews

Flight Safety Committee

The Air France Board of Directors has decided to create a "Flight Safety Committee", immediately following preliminary recommendations from the Independent Safety Review Team.

The objectives of this committee are to: 

  • Examine flight safety issues
  • Guarantee the existence, deployment and management of internal systems and processes put into place to ensure flight safety
  • Provide follow-up to ensure the suitability of the internal processes that come together to ensure the safety of operations
  • And, in the case of major events affecting flight safety, to ensure that appropriate action is taken to prevent accidents

This committee is made up of 7 Board Members, designated by the Board itself.

This decision is part of Air France's objective to take its flight safety standards to the very highest level.